The Educator area is a private tab, under Journey, that cannot be accessed by students. This means that you can easily collaborate and share documents with your colleagues in one dedicated space.
The Educator Area
The Educator area functions similarly to Materials. Here you can:
- Add, Edit and Reorder Materials
- Export & Import Materials
- Export & Import Individual Pages
- Start a dedicated Educator conversation, visible only to Educators in your space.
- The Educator Area allows you to confidently share sensitive materials, knowing that students can never inadvertently view these materials. Be sure to exercise good judgement when sharing materials in the Educator area.
- You can share a link to a page in the Educator Area and rest assured that only other module team members with access to the space can view the page. However, sharing a link to a file provides the same kind of sharing access as sharing a file on a USB stick - the recipient has the ability to share it again. So, always be mindful when sharing files to avoid sharing sensitive content with unintended viewers.