Students need a way to capture their progress as they work through the materials and tasks within them. Educators also benefit from knowing how students are progressing through the learning material.
We then introduce a "Mark as complete" feature on all material pages so students can see what they've done and where they are in their journey.
The Progress Overview allows students to keep track of the materials and tasks they have completed, and which ones and how many they still need to complete.
When you're viewing materials in Journey on the web, you can click on the View progress overview button at the top of the Materials column on the left to go to the list of sections and pages complete/ yet to complete.
This is what your overview looks like on the web:
Important: this feature will be available in the mobile app from January 4th, 2024.
This is what your overview looks like on the mobile app:
Mark/Unmark as Complete
- Click on the Mark as complete button at the top right of the screen.
- The button will turn to a green Step complete one.
If you marked content as complete by mistake or want to revisit it later, click on the green Step complete button again, and it will be unmarked.
Q1: What happens when new materials are released by the educators?
A: New materials will be displayed as content you still haven't completed. If a section formerly had the green tick, but your tutor released new materials within it, then the green tick in the section will disappear because now you have new content to study in that section. Once you mark it as complete, it'll be green again.
Q2: Can I view my classmates' progress? Can I view my progress on spaces I'm not enroled in?
A: No and no. You can only view your own progress, never someone else's. And you can only view your progress in spaces you're currently enroled in. If you were removed from a space, you can no longer view your progress in it.