Educators and students can have conversations with another individual or multiple individuals in Messages. This article presents ways to make it much easier for you to manage your messages, close and re-open them, and create a clean and tidy look.
Will the messages be deleted?
No, the message will not be deleted. It will simply close and be removed from your messages panel.
I accidentally closed a 1:1 message. How do I add it back in my messages panel?
Search for the user you had the 1:1 message with the same way you would start a new conversation. After clicking on the name of the user, the 1:1 message will be restored.
How come I can't close a group message?
Group messages that are attached to a group assignment cannot be closed.
Is this available on the mobile app?